Reviewed condensed consolidated results for the year ended 28 February 2011

Directors of Pick n Pay Stores Limited

Executive: NP Badminton (CEO), DG Cope (CFO), SD Ackerman-Berman, JG Ackerman
Non-executive: GM Ackerman (Chairman), D Robins (German)
Independent non-executive: HS Herman, A Mathole, L Phalatse, BJ van der Ross, RSJ van Rensburg, J van Rooyen
A Mathole and L Phalatse were appointed to the Board on 1 November 2010. C Nkosi retired from the Board on
31 December 2010.


Directors of Pick n Pay Holdings Limited

Non-executive: RD Ackerman (Chairman), GM Ackerman, W Ackerman
Independent non-executive: RP de Wet, HS Herman
Alternate directors: JG Ackerman, SD Ackerman, D Robins (German)


Registered office: 101 Rosmead Avenue, Kenilworth, Cape Town, 7708
Sponsor: Investec Bank Limited, 100 Grayston Drive, Sandton, 2196
Transfer secretaries: Computershare Investor Services (Pty) Limited, 70 Marshall Street, Johannesburg, 2001