Financial highlights – continuing operations  
  Turnover   Headline earnings   Interim dividend  
  R’billion   cents per share   cents per share  
2011: 27.1   54.73   22.50  
2010: 25.2   90.17   37.00  

Directors of Pick n Pay Stores Limited:

Executive: NP Badminton (CEO), RSJ van Rensburg (Deputy CEO – appointed 1 October 2011),
A Jakoet (CFO), JG Ackerman, SD Ackerman-Berman
Non-executive: GM Ackerman (Chairman), D Robins (German)
Independent non-executive: HS Herman, A Mathole, L Phalatse, BJ van der Ross, J van Rooyen

Directors of Pick n Pay Holdings Limited:

Non-executive: RD Ackerman (Chairman), GM Ackerman, W Ackerman
Independent non-executive: RP de Wet, HS Herman, J van Rooyen
Alternate: JG Ackerman, SD Ackerman-Berman, D Robins (German)

Registered office: 101 Rosmead Avenue, Kenilworth, Cape Town, 7708
Sponsor: Investec Bank Limited, 100 Grayston Drive, Sandton, 2196
Transfer secretaries: Computershare Investor Services (Pty) Limited, 70 Marshall Street, Johannesburg, 2001